9 thoughts on “Covert Narcissism: by Ross Rosenberg and Lisa A Ramano

      1. This is very common for children who grow up being codependent. I experienced much of the same growing up. My father was given a dishonorable discharge from the Air Force they listed anti social personality disorder. He was very abusive and had alcohol problems.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. right i guess i just never thought i would be in that situation myself…seeing and being in a dysfunctional family first hand that I would get together with someone just like him…and for a while I knew something wasn’t right but then that is were i thought I was helping him out and well it ended that much worse….you cant help someone that is not willing to help themselves and when i started saying no well that’s when everything started falling apart and the monster came out

        Like

      3. Yes the relationship got worse because you were no longer supplying him. Your right you cannot help someone who does not see they need help. As for us the fixers, The codependents. We deny our own needs and sacrifice for the needs of others, this is a pattern which began in childhood. We need to heal first by forming healthy boundaries for ourselves.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank You! So very much !!! I have been married 39 yrs, and have only recently left our home!!! Better than not ever leaving !!! I’m so grateful for all your help!!! Even my friends see how Relaxed and Happy I am !!!! You are always so spot on !!!! ( Lovebug was what my Mother called me, as a child, I had forgotten !!!)

    Like

Leave a comment