You’ve Always Had The Power My Dear! by Debra Sutton


We must stay focused on our own healing. We as human beings love the idea of fairness and we would love to see the scales of justice tip in our favor and bring justice to those who harmed us. The truth is life is not fair, we may never see the karma bus coming for those who caused the damage. 

To begin our lives anew we must take our focus off those who caused us harm and focus on our own lives and healing. We must realize these people have gone on with their lives and they are not thinking about us. Let’s not waste another minute on those who do not deserve our time. 

The power to heal and move forward lies within yourself. You have everything you need inside, you hold the power to your own healing. No one can hold onto you without you giving them permission to do so. Feel the lightness as you release the weight of what has held you. Release the pain and anger that’s holding you back. 

I realized by holding onto the pain and anger, I was holding onto him. I wanted justice. I wanted to see that karma bus come for him, and when it did I hoped to be around to see it or at least hear about it. Until the day came when I realized this was such a waste of my valuable time, and energy. I wasted enough of my life on him. I was no longer willing to waste another second. 

Life is short it goes by so fast before we know it our time here is up. Moving forward starts with being grateful for all you have. Being Grateful for those you love and those who love you. Finding the blessings in the little things. The small everyday moments are the moments that end up meaning so much. Not letting go keeps us in bondage.  

Anger is part of grief and we move past this in time. If you feel like you are stuck then it’s time to start taking some proactive steps toward your own healing. You are the author of your own life. My motto is I am not broken, I am not a victim, I am a survivor. The key to my own happiness is in my hands. 

You’ve always had the power my dear, you just had to learn it for yourself. ~Glenda the Good Witch 

Release all that negative energy it was never yours to carry. Give it back to its rightful owner. ~Debra Sutton

Truth lies within ourselves: it takes no rise from outward things, whatever you may believe. There is an inmost center in us all, where truth abides in fullness and to Know rather consists in opening out a way whence the imprisoned splendor may escape than in effecting entry for light supposed to be without. ~Robert Browning

6 thoughts on “You’ve Always Had The Power My Dear! by Debra Sutton

  1. I really like this post, Debra. And I’ll take it a step further: I’ve begun to realize there is no karma bus. Life is what we make it and how we react to it, it’s not what happens to us. Things happen to us all the time, every day, some good, some bad, some just so-so. And you’re right, it’s short, and in the end, everybody dies, both the good guys and the bad guys. But it’s what we do with it while we’re here, and what we learn from it that makes the difference. It’s like that Bible verse, “you will reap what you sow.” If you sow bitterness and anger and revenge, that is what will grow in your life. If you sow goodness and peace and respect, that is what will grow. But if you keep waiting for the karma bus to come your way, you’re going to be left sitting all alone at the bus stop. What do you think?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Arowen, yes I do agree and love what you said, “But if you keep waiting for the karma bus to come your way, your going to be left sitting alone at the bus stop.” Your right. Life is just too short to waste it waiting on that karma bus that may never come.

      Like

  2. I just recently divorced and closet today man these articles are exactly what I live through it almost as if you were married to the same person I am so grateful to come across all these things that you have written and looking forward to my healing thank you so much for putting this out there for me may God bless you and thank you again

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Melissa. It is great to hear that you can relate to what I write. And it’s nice to know I validate women going through this experience. I’m glad you are out of your marriage and on your way to healing. Be kind and patient with yourself as healing takes time. Know you are not alone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

