Happy New Year 2015


/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/b35/71438920/files/2015/01/img_6530.jpg

As we leave 2014 behind us, I want to wish everyone Love, Hope, and Healing. It was three years ago this January that I got on a plane leaving Pensacola, Florida and my gay ex husband. It was scary leaving what was familiar to me, and all the creature comforts of home. I went through all the stages of grief, finally coming to acceptance. With the passage of time comes healing. Each day brings new life, a new reality begins to take shape. I want to wish all of my straight wife sisters a Happy New Year.

Debra Sutton

Leave a Reply

